Treaty Three Police Service Offices Closures to Public in Response to Provincial Stay-at-Home Orders


DATE: JAN. 12, 2021

In response to the second Declaration of Emergency by the Ontario Government, all Treaty Three Police offices will be closed to the public effective immediately until Feb. 10, 2021. Police services will not be interrupted and the public can still call their local detachments or dial 1-888-310-1122 for emergencies or 1-807-548-5474 for non-emergencies.

These measures will help slow current transmission, reduce mobility, and allow our health care and public health systems that are reaching critical limits to briefly recover. Once measures are lifted for our area, we will reopen our offices to the public.

The Treaty Three Police Service is a self-administered Policing entity under the First Nations Policing Program in Canada and is responsible for full policing duties spanning 55,000 square miles of the Greater Treaty Three Region in Northwestern Ontario. This includes approximately 20,000 residents in 23 First Nation Communities.


Acting Staff Sergeant Tricia Rupert
Pandemic Coordinator
Treaty Three Police Service
Tel: (807) 548-5474 | Fax: (807) 548-8387

in Policing

We strive to offer a work environment where employees are engaged and participating in continuous improvement that benefits the individual, organization and communities we serve.

Browse Opportunities